Royal Ascot 2019

Royal Ascot 2019 : live stream: how to watch 2019 horse racing online from anywhere, Assemble all punters, celebs and, oh yeah, jockeys

Royal Ascot 2019 Live

This year the Royal Ascot week at the Ascot Racecourse in – you guessed it – Ascot (about 30 miles west of London), runs from Tuesday June 18 to Saturday June 22.

Races start from from 2.30pm BST every day of the event (so 9.30am ET, 6.30am PT, 11.30pm AEST) with the last race of each day at 5.35pm BST.

This year’s Royal Ascot is expecting 300,000 visitors in total, and many more hundreds of thousands to watch around the globe. So yes…you could say it’s popular! As well as being one of the premier horse racing events of the season – with 30 races to enjoy over the course of five days – it also brings out the stars, the high society and the Royal Family. And we’ll tell you how to watch a 2019 Royal Ascot live stream from wherever you are on Earth.

The event dates back over 100 years and it’s still going strong. While Royal Ascot week is now as much about dressing up, enjoying food and drink and, let’s face it, having a flutter – it’s also, of course, about the horse racing.

How To Watch Royal Ascot 2019 Live Stream Horse Race Online

Plenty of world famous trainers, owners and celebs will be at the event, but it’s the horses that are the true stars.

Thursday was the famous Ladies Day, where the hats and dresses get all the attention. But at 4.20pm there’s also £500,000 on the line in one of the event’s biggest races – the Gold Cup. While the Diamond Jubilee Stakes on Saturday (also at 4.20pm BST) has to be the marquee event of Royal Ascot week. And with Frankie Dettori back in the saddle for 2019, he’ll be bringing the personality and looking to add to his prolific 60 wins at this event over the years.

If you want to catch all the action live, read on to find out the best way you can do exactly that from wherever you are. Good news – getting a Royal Ascot live stream is absolutely free in the UK.a